Feb 5, 2011

สิ่งที่ควรรู้เมื่อมาเทียวเมืองไทย - Chakri Dynasty History

พระนามชื่อรัชกาลที่ 1-9

King Rama 1. พระบาทสมเด็จพระพุทธยอดฟ้าจุฬาโลก (1782 ~ 1809)
- Beginning of the Chakri Dynasty under King Rama I, Buddha Yodfa Chulalok the Great, reigning title, Poramin Mahachakri Boromanat, Phra Buddha Yotfa Chulaloke, พระบาทสมเด็จพระพุทธยอดฟ้าจุฬาโลกมหาราช, the Dynasty which rules to this present day. The country is known as Siam. The New capital of Bangkok, 'Krung Thep Maha Nakhon' in Thai กรุงเทพมหานคร, was founded. Rama I revives Thai art, religion and culture.

King Rama 2. พระบาทสมเด็จพระพุทธเลิศหล้านภาลัย (1809 ~ 1824)
-King Phuttaloetla Nabhalai, King Rama II, reigning title, Buddha Loetla Nabhalai,  พระบาทสมเด็จพระพุทธเลิศหล้านภาลัย, was the second King of the Chakri dynasty. King Rama II is best known for construction of Wat Arun, วัดอรุณ, also known as Temple of the Dawn, and many other temples and monasteries. Rama II reopens relations with the west, suspended since the time of King Narai.

King Rama 3. พระบาทสมเด็จพระนั่งเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว (1824 ~ 1851)
- The last traditional monarch and the third of the Chakri dynasty of Siam. King Jessadabodindra or King Nangklao, Rama III, reigning title, Prabath Somdej Pra Paramadhiwarasetha Maha Jessadabodindra Siammintarawirodom Borommadhammikkarajadhirat Boromanathbopitra Phra Nangklao Chaoyuhua, พระบาทสมเด็จพระปรมาธิวรเสรฐ มหาเจษฎาบดินทร์ สยามินทรวิโรดม บรมธรรมิกมหาราชาธิราช บรมนารถบพิตร พระนั่งเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว, was the third King of the Chakri dynasty. Rama III left his trademark as the technique of embedding Chinese porcelain fragments as decorations on temples.

King Rama 4. พระบาทสมเด็จพระจอมเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว (1851 ~ 1868)
- King Mongkut, Rama IV, reigning title, Chaoyuhua, พระบาทสมเด็จพระจอมเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว, was the fourth King of the Chakri dynasty. The role in introducing and understanding the western culture. Western science and scientific methodology brought to Siam, Mongkut is still honoured to this day in modern Thailand as the country's 'Father of Modern Science and Technology'. Rama IV, before becoming King spends 27 years as a monk and studying western science.

King Rama 5. พระบาทสมเด็จพระจุลจอมเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว (1868 ~1910)
- King Chulalongkorn the Great, Rama V, reigning title, Phra Chula Chomklao Chaoyuhua, พระบาทสมเด็จพระจุลจอมเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว, was the fifth King of the Chakri dynasty. This King was the employment of western advisers to modernise Siam's administration and commerce. The Railway network was also developed. Reigning for four decades, King Rama V, longest second reign of any Thai King ends the custom of prostration in royal presence, abolishes slavery and replaces labour with direct taxation. Schools, infrastructures, military and the government is modernised.

King Rama 6. พระบาทสมเด็จพระมงกุฎเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว (1910 ~ 1925)
- King Vajiravudh, Rama VI, reigning title, Phra Mongkut Klao Chaoyuhua, พระบาทสมเด็จพระมงกุฎเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว, was the sixth King of the Chakri dynasty. Rama VI studied history and law at the Christ Church, Oxford in England.

King Rama 7. พระบาทสมเด็จพระปกเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว (1925 ~ 1935)
- King Prajadhipok, Rama VII, reigning title, Phra Pokklao Chaoyuhua, พระปกเกล้าเจ้าอยู่หัว, was the seventh king of the Chakri dynasty. King Prajadhipok was the last absolute monarch and the first constitutional monarch of Siam. King Prajadhipok's reign was the shortest and probably the most controversial in the history of the Chakri Dynasty.

King Rama 8. พระบาทสมเด็จพระปรเมนทรมหาอานันทมหิดล (1935 ~ 1946)
- King Ananda Mahidol, อานันทมหิดล, Rama VIII, reigning title, Phrabat Somdet Phra Poramen Maha Ananda Mahidol Phra Atthamaramathibodin, พระบาทสมเด็จพระปรเมนทรมหาอานันทมหิดล พระอัฐมรามาธิบดินทร, was the eighth king of the Chakri dynasty.

King Rama 9. พระบาทสมเด็จพระเจ้าอยู่หัวภูมิพลอดุลยเดชขอบคุณครับ จากผม นาย อร่อย เจ้าเก่า (1946 ~ )
- King Bhumibol Adulyadej, ภูมิพลอดุลยเดช, Rama IX, reigning title, Phrabat Somdej Phra Paramindra Maha Bhumibol Adulyadej Mahitaladhibet Ramadhibodi Chakrinarubodindara Sayamindaradhiraj Boromanatbophit , พระบาทสมเด็จพระปรมินทรมหาภูมิพลอดุลยเดช มหิตลาธิเบศรามาธิบดี จักรีนฤบดินทร์ สยามินทราธิราช บรมนาถบพิตร. Having reigned since June 9th 1946, he is the world's longest serving current head of state and the longest serving monarch in Thai history.

No comments:

Post a Comment